Category Archives : Roadrunner News

Film Production Certificate Available This Fall

Angelina College is offering a new enhanced skills certificate in film production. The certificate is intended for those students who have already completed the associate of applied science in Design and Applied Arts. The certificate was developed in response to input from the Design and Applied Arts advisory committee, according to Reg Reynolds, graphic arts […]

Board of Trustees Meets July 9

The Angelina College Board of Trustees will meet July 9 at 5:30 p.m. in the Technology & Workforce building, room 139. An agenda is available here.

Join the Student Government Association!

Make a difference at AC! Join the Student Government Association! Positions available include: – President – Vice President – Parliamentarian – Secretary – Treasurer – Public Relations – First-Year Representative – Second-Year Representative – On-Campus Representative – Business Delegate – Fine Arts Delegate – Health Careers I Delegate – Health Careers II Delegate – Liberal […]

Police Academy Announces Graduates

Twenty-one cadets will graduate from the Angelina College Regional Police Academy June 22 at 7 p.m. in Hudgins Hall on the AC campus in Lufkin. Graduates are William Calhoun, Alec Fawvor, Jacob Haden, Clay Hensarling, Andrew McVicker, Amado Podilla, Jr., Jason Porter and Steven Witherspoon, all of Lufkin; John Cook, Rhyne Davis, Dylan Moore and Brett Smith, […]

Commencement exercises for the 99th Basic Peace Officer Course class at Angelina College will be held June 22. Pictured are first row (from left): Joel DeJesus and Jason Porter. Second row: John Cook, Andrew McVicker and Tobias Martinez. Third row: Ranny Thomas, Viviano Villafuerte, Michael Adams and Clint Fowler. Fourth row: Jacob Haden, Amado Podilla Jr., Joshua Robison and Alec Fawvor. Fifth row: Clay Hensarling, Steven Witherspoon, Rhyne Davis, and Roger Ordaz. Sixth row: Brett Smith, William Calhoun, Dylan Moore, Travis Burman.

Enter the Business Office’s 50th Anniversary Giveaway!

Simply pay your Fall tuition bill, in full, by July 31, 2018 and you will be entered into a drawing to win tuition costs equal to that of what students paid in 1968.* The drawing will be held on Sept. 14, 2018. Two students will be selected from those who have a paid-in-full, zero balance […]

Register for New Student Orientation Roadrunner Blitz

Calling all incoming students! Sign up for New Student Orientation Roadrunner Blitz! Spend the day fellow students, hear from campus and community organizations,  meet faculty and staff, enjoy lunch at local food trucks, walk away with an AC t-shirt, and much more! Space is limited, so sign up today!

2018-2019 Visual and Performing Arts Season Announced

Angelina College has released its visual and performing arts schedule for the upcoming 2018-2019 season, packing a full list of events catering to every taste. Season subscriptions are available at the following levels: Corporate Donor, $750 (18 tickets per show); Scholarship Donor, $500 (12 tickets per show); Benefactor, $200 (6 tickets per show); Patron, $150 […]

Community Services Hosting Summer Camps

Beginning in June, Angelina College’s Community Services Division will host several summer camps for children. The camps will be held in Lufkin and Crockett. Parents must register their children in person at one of those locations. Dozer Camp give children hands-on experience with a bulldozer and even a chance to operate one in a simulator. […]

Diesel technology instructor, Gary White (left) and Outstanding Diesel Technology Student, Jesse Divins at the Honors & Awards ceremony April 10.

Divins Named Outstanding Diesel Tech Student

Angelina College recently named Jesse Divins the Outstanding Diesel Technology Student. Divins was presented with a certificate at the college’s annual Honors & Awards ceremony April 10. Divins earned this honor based on an essay he submitted, an oral exam, his grades, attendance and attitude. “I’m excited to learn about the diesel technology field because […]