Category Archives : Roadrunner News

AC’s Anderson-Paxson Exhibits Work

Angelina College Fine Arts Instructor Jan Anderson-Paxson has had one of her photos accepted into a juried exhibition at the annual Society for Photographic Education South Central Chapter’s (SPESC) conference Oct. 13-29 in the Cultivate 7twelve Gallery in Waco. The photo that was accepted into the show is “Sand Abstract #4.”  “As I walked along […]

Jan Anderson-Paxson

Stefanie Vaughn, surgical technology program director

Surgical Technology Program Receives National Recognition

Angelina College’s surgical technology program has received the annual merit award from the National Board of Surgical Technology and Surgical Assisting (NBSTSA) for achieving a 100% pass rate on the Certified Surgical Technologist ( CST) examination for the cycle of August 1, 2016 through July 31, 2017. Graduates obtaining national certification as a CST demonstrate, […]

Become an AC Student Ambassador!

Angelina College is now accepting applications for the Student Ambassador Program. Student Ambassadors represent Angelina College on and off campus through a variety of service learning and community events and will serve as a point of contact to prospective students, families, and the general community throughout the year. The program is seeking dependable students from […]

MEEP Nursing Program Students Receive Pins

Angelina College recently held its pinning ceremony for more than 40 graduates of the Multiple Entry/Multiple Exit Program (MEEP) nurse program in Temple Theater on the AC campus. Speakers included first-year instructors Amber Murphy, Kathy Jackson and Bobbie Williams. Tonya LaForge, director of nursing programs, presented the graduates and Winifred Adams, associate dean of instruction […]

Faculty, Staff Recognized at Annual Service Awards Event

Angelina College board members and administrators recognized faculty, staff and retirees during Monday’s annual service awards luncheon held on the A.C. campus. Debra Jenke, government instructor, was named Minnie Stevens Piper professor nominee. Patty Donaldson, health and physical education instructor and Todd Farmer, biology instructor, were recognized for attending the Texas Community College Teaching Association’s […]

Robbie Lacomb Roach, art instructor, (left) accepts the Distinguished Faculty award from Alex Ranc, speech instructor and member of the Student Affairs, Support, and Services committee.

Howard Krohn

Angelina College Announces New Hires

Angelina College has hired eight new employees for the 2017-2018 academic year. The Health Careers division added four new nursing instructors. Antonia Fleming holds a master of science degree in nursing education from Chamberlain University, a Bachelor of Science degree in nursing from Stephen F. Austin State University, and an associate degree in science from […]

Two-Time Super Bowl Champ Casillas to Speak at ‘Meet the Roadrunner’ Banquet

.Two-time Super Bowl Champion Casillas Guest Speaker at ‘Meet the Roadrunners’ Banquet Ceremony Kicks off Angelina College Athletics Seasons   AC Athletics/Gary Stallard   The annual “Meet the Roadrunners” banquet traditionally has helped kick off the Angelina College athletics programs as they enter their respective seasons. This year’s gathering will have a little extra “kick” […]

Image: Topps Trading Cards

Front row, from left: Kenny Lloyd, David Branson, Alex Garner, Taylhr Miller, Josh Denman, Gabrial Ener, Jordan Long, Gene Lilly, Hunter Smith. Secon row, from left: Christopher Wheeler, Rodney Nash, Emmitt Eldridge, Jessica Pawlowski, Noah Main, Ron Goertz, John Griffin, Jason Henderson, Tyler Due.

Police Academy Recognizes Graduates

Commencement exercises for the 97th Basic Peace Officer Course class at Angelina College were held June 16. Graduates include Hunter Smith, Gabrial Ener, Christopher Wheeler, Tyler Due and Rodney Nash, all of Lufkin; Kenny Lloyd of Nacogdoches, David Branson of Huntsville, Alex Garner of San Augustine, Taylhr Miller of Jasper, Josh Denman of Huntington, Jordan […]

Angelina College Accreditation Reaffirmed

The Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges notified Angelina College June 15 that the college’s accreditation is reaffirmed for 10 years and the college is no longer on probation. “I am thankful to the trustees, administrators, faculty and staff who embraced change and worked so diligently. Their service made this outcome possible, […]

Fine Arts Season Schedule Announced

Angelina College’s Fine Arts Division has released its schedule of performances for the upcoming 2017-2018 season, packing a full list of events catering to every taste from music to visual arts to theatre. Season subscriptions are available at the following levels: Corporate Donor, $750 (18 tickets per show); Scholarship Donor, $500 (12 tickets per show); […]