Manufacturing Skills Standards Council (MSSC) Certification

The Manufacturing Skill Standards Council (MSSC) Certified Production Technician (CPT) certification covers four critical production functions. These functions are defined by MSSC’s industry-led, nationally-validated skills standards, common to all sectors of manufacturing:

  1. Safety
  2. Quality & Continuous Improvement
  3. Manufacturing Processes & Production
  4. Maintenance Awareness

MSSC training and assessments are organized around courses that address these four topics. Students take an assessment upon completion of each course. An individual can earn a course certificate for each assessment that they pass. However, they must pass all four assessments to earn the full CPT certification. MSSC strongly recommends that individuals be at the 9th grade level of math and 10th grade level of English before attempting MSSC courses and assessments.

For information on course availability, call (936) 633-5204 or (936) 633-5412.

Owners or managers of businesses are encouraged to apply for a grant to provide MSSC training to employees. For more information, call (936) 633-5205.

Program Interest Inquiry