Automotive Service Excellence (ASE)


The independent, non-profit National Institute for Automotive Service Excellence (ASE) works to improve the quality of vehicle repair and service by testing and certifying automotive professionals. Today, more than 350,000 professionals hold ASE certifications, and work in every part of the automotive service industry.

ASE offers certification test-takers the convenience and benefits of computer-based testing through PROMETRIC.

For more information about registering for the ASE in computer-based format, please visit http://www.ase.com.


ASE TEST DATES 2017

Monday, November 13, 2017   5:45 p.m.
Tuesday, November 14, 2017  5:45 p.m.
Thursday, November 16, 2017  5:45 p.m.

Tuesday, December 5,  2017  9:00 a.m. and 5:45 p.m.

ASE TEST DATES 2018

Monday, January 22, 2018   5:45 p.m.
Tuesday, January 23, 2018  5:45 p.m.
Thursday, January 25, 2018  5:45 p.m.

Monday, February 19, 2018   5:45 p.m.
Tuesday, February 20, 2018  5:45 p.m.
Thursday, February 22, 2018  5:45 p.m.

Tuesday, March 6, 2018  9:00 a.m.
Tuesday, March 6, 2018   5:45 p.m.

Monday, April 23, 2018   5:45 p.m.
Tuesday, April 24, 2018  5:45 p.m.
Thursday, April 26, 2018  5:45 p.m.

Monday, May 21, 2018   5:45 p.m.
Tuesday, May 22, 2018  5:45 p.m.
Thursday, May 24, 2018  5:45 p.m.

Tuesday, June 12, 2018  9:00 a.m.
Tuesday, June 12, 2018  5:45 p.m.

Monday, July 16, 2018   5:45 p.m.
Tuesday, July 17, 2018  5:45 p.m.
Thursday, July 19, 2018  5:45 p.m.