fbpx
Health Careers

Information Sessions

Information sessions are mandatory to participate in any health careers program. The link is provided if virtual attendance is an option.

 

If the campus closes for weather or other unforeseen circumstances, information sessions will also be cancelled and rescheduled.

Nursing Information Sessions

Students are required to call and register for all nursing sessions: (936) 633-3200 or (936) 633-5265.

All Nursing Sessions Location: Health Careers 1, Room 103

Associate Degree Nursing

Spring 24 Sessions:

Tuesday, January 30, 2024 at 6 pm 
Tuesday, March 5, 2024 at 6 pm
Tuesday, April 2, 2024 at 6 pm
Tuesday, April 16, 2024 at 6 pm
 

Daphne Shepherd
(936) 671-7348

Terry Scott
(936) 633-5265

Transition Vocational Nursing to Associate Degree Nursing (VN-RN)
Spring 24 Sessions:
 
Tuesday, January 23, 2024 at 6 pm 
Tuesday, February 6, 2024 at 6 pm 
 

Daphne Shepherd
(936) 671-7348

Terry Scott
(936) 633-5265

Vocational Nursing Hudson

 
Fall Admission 2024
Spring 24 Sessions:
 
Tuesday, February 27, 2024 at 6 pm
Tuesday, March 19, 2024 at 6 pm
 

Diagnostic Medical Sonography

Spring 24 Sessions:

Thursday, March 7, 2024, at 5:30 p.m.
Thursday, April 4, 2024, at 5:30 p.m.
 
Link for all sessions:
 
Dial-in Information:

+1-571-392-7650

PIN: 424 648 5615

Emergency Medical Service (EMS)

Spring/Summer 2024 Sessions:

Monday, April 1, 2024, at 6:00 pm
Monday, May 6, 2024, at 6:00 pm
Monday, June 3, 2024, at 6:00 pm
Monday, July 1, 2024, at 6:00 pm
Monday, August 5, 2024, at 6:00 pm
 
Location:
Health Careers I Building
Room 105

No sign up required

jhartsfield@angelina.edu

Pharmacy Technology

Spring 24 Sessions:

Tuesday, March 19, 2024 6:00-7:00 pm
Tuesday, April 9, 2024 6:00-7:00 pm
Tuesday, May 7, 2024 6:00-7:00pm (virtual) https://us.bbcollab.com/guest/ffc05be95f8b49079d6e6cc7dfdfb8fd
 
Location:
Health Careers II, Room 223
 

Radiologic Technology

Spring 24 Virtual Sessions:

Thursday, February 15, 2024 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, March 28, 2024 at 6:00 pm

Link for all sessions:
https://us.bbcollab.com/guest/35d8b208df774fea92df97af63942055
 
To join by phone dial:
+1-571-392-7650
PIN: 837 576 1666
 
ahill@angelina.edu
(936)633-5413

Respiratory Care

Spring 24 Sessions:

Tuesday, January 30, 2024 at 5:30 pm
Tuesday, February 27, 2024 at 5:30 pm
Tuesday, March 26, 2024 at 5:30 pm
Tuesday, April 23, 2024 at 5:30 pm 
 
Health Careers II Building, Room 221
 

Surgical Technology

Spring 24 Sessions:
Monday, January 29, 2024 at 5:30 pm
Monday, February 19, 2024 at 5:30 pm
Monday, March 25, 2024 at 5:30 pm

Location: 
Health Careers I Building
Room 207