Board and Administration

Board Meeting Agendas and Minutes

Election 2020

Angelina College

Board of Trustees

Sidney Roberts, M.D.President
Hilary Haglund WalkerVice President
Jay ShandsSecretary
Joe DeasonMember
Robert Poland Jr.Member
Lynne HaneyMember
Ellen C. TempleMember


Executive Council

Dr. Michael SimonPresident
Dr. Cynthia CasparisVice President of Academic Affairs
Chris SullivanVice President of Business Affairs and In-House Counsel
Timothy DitoroDean of Community Services
Dana SmithhartExecutive Director of Institutional Advancement and Student Affairs
Krista BrownExecutive Director of Marketing and Strategic Enrollment

Academic Administrators

Dr. Stacy PflugerAssistant Vice President of Academic Affairs
Winifred Ferguson-AdamsHealth Careers
Dr. Gary FrieryBusiness and Technology
Dr. Daryl LancasterScience and Mathematics
Gary LiebstVisual & Performing Arts
Diana ThrockmortonArts & Education

Other Administrative Officers and Staff

Annie AllenDirector, Student Success & Inclusion
Jennifer BaldaufEnrollment Advisor
Remona Boodoo-FryeDirector, AC & Career Center - Crockett
Michelle BrazeilAccountant, Student Billing
Mellessya CaldwellEducational Services Specialist - Jasper
Esther CampbellManager, Workforce and Continuing Education
Steven D. CappsSenior Director, Physical Plant
Crystal CarterFinancial Aid Specialist
Kristi ClarkDirector, Jasper Higher Education/Technology Center
Christina ColeCoordinator, HR/International Student Specialist
Doug ConnPolice Chief
Sandra CoxDirector of Enrollment/Registrar
Peggy DenbyTesting Center Manager
Wayne DuboseInformation Technology Specialist
Christopher FanningLibrary Reference/Computer Services Librarian
William FiskSoftware Specialist
Susan FlanaganCoordinator, AC Polk County Center
Sarah GandyEnrollment Advisor
Melissa GoinsController
Glenn GoforthBookstore Manager
Janice HuffmanDirector of Grants and Sponsored Programs
Contessa JamesFinancial Aid/VA Advisor
Philip JohnsonDirector, Concurrent Enrollment
Susan JonesDirector, Student Financial Aid
Shanda KeelyCoordinator, Community Services Program
Dale KirklandCoordinator, Housekeeping and Custodians
Jordan LaCailleCoordinator, Student Life
Steven LumbleyCoordinator, Maintenance
Deborah MarenoCoordinator, Athletic Office
Anna McReynoldsRetention Specialist/Nursing Skills Laboratory Assistant
Irma MontoyaFinancial Aid Specialist
Darin MurphyAssistant Controller
David PappasDirector, Library/Learning Resource Services
Candace PowellTechnical Services Librarian
Jennifer RagsdaleAssistant Director, Information Technology
Nancy ReynoldsCommunications Manager
Marcelo RosarioPolice Academy Training Specialist
Michael SandlinCoordinator, Grounds and Transportation
Kerwin SmithCoordinator, Environmental Projects
Kenneth StreetSenior Director, Information Technology
Sarah WagnoneGrant Accountant
Tifini WhiddonDirector, Human Resources
Conssandra WilliamsEnrollment Advisor
Judith WrightSenior Director, Off-Campus/Distance Education

Grants and Special Programs

Laura BushDirector, Adult Basic Education Cooperative
Larry CainDirector, Small Business Development Center
James RollinsDirector, Procurement Assistance Center